spreads (14).gif

Broulee Runners June 20th 2018

Excellent conditions in tonight run/walk enabled 24 of the 93 starters to achieve personal best times. This is an outstanding achievement as part of the course was muddy and in race horse terms it would be officially slow.

We welcomed the following first starters with the group: Kye, Madeline and Sarah O’Connell, Jarrod Kelly, Bella Wright, Michael and June Peacock.

In the 2 kilometres personal best times were recorded by Nathan Costin, Deakin McPartland, Kai Pratt, Amber Domeny, Poppy Melgaard, Daisy West, Lucinda Mitchell, Anna and Richard Johnson, Peter and Matt Johnsen, Nerrida Louttit, Mollie and Nellie Johnson and Lorraine Jackson.

The improvers in the 3.5 kilometres were Rhys Flood, Cathy West, Tare Watts, Meg Edenborough and Peter Gunn.

The stars performers to improve in the 5 kilometres were Matthew Edenborough, Aaron Flood, Stephanie Lunn and Julie De Ernsted.

Kathryn Jeffery celebrated her 100th run this evening. She was accompanied by her grandson Travis and her mother-in-law Betty Jeffery. Kathryn’s first run with the group was back on 9 May 2012 and she has competed in the three distances with distinction. Pictured are Kathryn, Travis and Betty.

Above: Kathryn and Betty Jeffery with Kathryn’s grandson Travis and his great grandmother Betty.

Kathryn (left) celebrated her 100th run this evening.

2 Kilometres Nathan Costin 8.04 Jarrod Kelly 8.13 Iona Kelly 8.14 Sunni West 8.21 Rosie McPartland 8.44 Layla Pratt 8.49 Deakin McPartland 8.51 Selby Johnston 8.53 Kai Pratt 9.09 Tino Lopresti 9.09 Amber Domeny 9.11 Beau Melgaard 9.13 Poppy Melgaard 9.31 Daniel Greenway 9.37 James Greenway 9.47 Madeline O’Connell 10.41 Zahlia Kelly 10.42 Daisy West 10.51 David West 10.51 Kye O’Connell 11.04 Sarah O’Connell 11.04 Emily Dickinson 11.05 Bruce Dickinson 11.05 Layla De Graaf 11.16 Jasmine Newans 11.18 Bella Wright 11.32 Erin Domeny 11.54 Travis Dummett 14.04 Kathryn Jeffery 14.09 Rocco Lopresti 14.09 Laura Lopresti 14.10 Carissa Morgan 14.18 Janelle Morgan 14.18 Cathy Kelly 15.08 Betty Jeffery 15.10 Richard Fisher 15.51 Lucinda Mitchell 16.28 Luke Mitchell 16.28 Anna Johnsoon 16.54 Richard Johnson 16.54 Peter Johnsen 17.35 Matt Johnsen 17.35 Nerrida Louttit 17.45 Millie Shanahan 18.12 Gillian Edwards 18.13 Declan McPherson 18.38 Victoria Fleming 18.39 Mollie Johnson 19.55 Nellie Johnson 19.57 Aiden Johnston 20.23 Kat Johnston 20.24 Trish Eccles 20.41 Lorraine Jackson 20.45 Natalie Greenway 21.33 Michael Peacock 21.34 June Peacock 21.45 Jo Pirro 21.46 Liz Pirro 21.48 Nina McPherson 26.19 Michelle McPherson 26.19

3.5 Kilometres

Rhys Flood 13.18 Cathy West 17.20 Leora Kelly 19.35 Sandra Lunn 20.40 Poppy Mitchell 20.52 Michelle Mitchell 20.54 Tara Watts 20.59 Meg Edenborough 21.04 Keiran Louttit 21.36 Chris Gunn 21.38 Isabella Lopresti 22.21 Tiffany Johnston 22.46 Kim Young 24.57 Nancy Costin 25.27

5 Kilometres

Matthew Edenborough 18.48 Harrison Gilligan 19.51 Scott Melgaard 21.01 Aaron Flood 21.23 Andrew McPherson 21.49 Jo Flood 22.21 Vaughn Gilligan 24.26 Stephanie Lunn 24.36 Alan Andrews 24.44 Prue Bartlett 25.26 Julie De Ernsted 26.02 Anthony Miles 26.03 Morgan Pettit 26.18 Brock Gilligan 26.26 Steve Phipps 27.52 Tracey Denning 32.08 Julianne Domeny 33.19 David McCann 45.30

93 Starters

#Broulee #Paper #Sports

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.