Banksia Community Care Banner Ad - draft
spreads (12).gif

Broulee Runners Wed June 6th 2018

A wet cold Wednesday evening did not deter 50 people from fronting the 554th Broulee Run/walk. We welcomed Bella Wright to her first run with the group.

In the 2 kilometres personal best times were recorded by Rosie McPartland, Andrew Greenway and Peter Johnsen.

In the 3 kilometres the improvers were Isabella Lopresti and Meg Edenborough.

In the 5 kilometres a personal best time was recorded by Matthew Edenborough.

Five members of the Broulee runners are embarking on a Park Run Odyssey next Sunday. They will start at Merimbula at first light and then move onto Bega. They will then travel to Batemans Bay and finish at Hoskinson. They will complete the last of these four 5 kilometre runs Sunday afternoon. Morgan Pettit, Anthony Miles, Lauren Evans, Alan Andrews and Steve Phipps will join others from these Park Runs to promote the concept across our part of the NSW Coast.

Above: The starter just manages to get out of the way as the runners commence this evening’s run.

BROULEE RUNNERS RESULTS WEDNESDAY 6 JUNE 2018 2 Kilometres Iona Kelly 8.28 Rosie McPartland 8.43 Daniel Greenway 8.52 Tino Lopresti 9.08 Mitchell Beby 9.10 Andrew Greenway 9.23 Amber Domeny 9.48 Emily Dickinson 11.07 Bruce Dickinson 11.07 James Greenway 11.42 Erin Domeny 11.43 KA Whyte 11.47 Rocco Lopresti 13.53 Lura Lopresti 13.54 David McCann 16.05 Peter Johnsen 18.13 Matt Johnsen 18.14 Ebony Berry 18.52 Jacquie Berry 18.53 Ashlee Beby 23.19 Kim Young 23.20 Michelle Beby 23.22 3.5 Kilometres Vaughn Gilligan 17.01 Isabella Lopresti 20.06 Annie Johnsen 21.26 Meg Edenborough 22.24 Kathryn Jeffery 26.44 Leora Kelly 27.01 Bella Wright 27.15 Nathen Costin 29.36 Nancy Costin 29.37 Susan Pettit 32.47 5 Kilometres Dan Lloyd-Jones 19.19 Matthew Edenborough 19.30 Harrison Gilligan 19.51 Dylan Van Der Meulen 21.08 Bede Webster 21.52 Lauren Evans 22.25 Anthony Miles 22.26 Jo Flood 22.27 Rhys Flood 22.56 Gary Ashton 24.27 Riley Beby 24.55 Daniel Beby 24.56 Greg Flood 25.05 Tim Devane 25.09 Steve Phipps 27.23 Julie De Ernsted 27.24 Morgan Pettit 27.25 Julianne Domeny 31.37 50 Starters

#Sports #Broulee #Paper


COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.