Leigh Coloe: Tuross Head Country Club champion

Tuross Head Country Club were able to complete their men’s golf championships last weekend, although the event had to be reduced to a competition of 36 holes held over two rounds on Saturday and Sunday May 19th and 20th.Played in ideal conditions, on a well prepared course, Leigh Coloe emerged as the club champion with a scratch score of 145 strokes with Aaron Monopoli finishing as runner up with 148. B grade scratch winner was Raginald Apps with 177 points and C grade scratch winner was Richard Kelly with 185 strokes. Overall championship net winner went to Michael Kermode, who played consistent golf over the two days, and returned a net score of 140 strokes. The winners of the divisional grades were:A grade net winner was Marty Booth with 142 strokes.B grade net winner was Russell Taylor with 147 strokes andC grade net winner was Terry Milliken with 147 strokes. Saturday May 19th First championship round.Shannon Mazurkiecz was the winner of the stroke and putt event with a score of 69 net with Ian Miller finishing second on a countback in the A grade division. B grade golfer John Phyland won B grade also on a countback with a net 70 strokes ahead of Reginald Apps.Michael Kermode was the best of the C grade players with a low 67 net strokes with Gerald Strickland second on 69 strokes. Leigh Coloe had the lowest off the stick round of 71 while Mitch McLean enjoyed the satisfaction of scoring an eagle on the par 5 tenth hole. Bruce Lidbury won the putting competition with 26 putts. Sunday May 20th Second championship round.David Gray scored an impressive net 70 strokes to win the A grade division with Jayden Hayden second on 71 strokes. B grade was won by Martin Booth with a low 67 score ahead of Reginald Apps on 73.C grade best was Terry Milliken who scored 69 ahead of Richard Kelly 71.Aaron Monopoli had the best off the stick score of 73 strokes and Leigh Coloe scored an eagle on the par 5 tenth hole.

Above: Tuross Head Country Club men's champion Leigh Coloe

Above: Michael Commode, Ernie Graham Memorial Shield, overall net winner.

#Sports #Tuross

COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019