spreads (15).gif

Broulee Runners March 14th 2018

The prevailing North Easterly made the 82 starters in this evening’s Broulee Run/Walk bend their backs on the return journey. We welcomed Rocco Lopresti, Carol Marsden, Helen Okey and Jill Bennett to their first run with the group.

The tough conditions tested all competitors and it was difficult to demonstrate improvements. Nevertheless, in the 2 kilometres personal best times were recorded by Rosie McPartland, Johanna Dunn and Cathy Kelly. In the 5 kilometres the ever-improving Tracey Denning lowered her mark by 38 seconds.

One of the features of the event is the attraction of the very young to enjoy the fun and competition. At the other end of the scale is the more mature participants, who also like to enjoy the challenge of the event and the social interchange. Tonight’s event attracted the following participants from Banksia Village Victoria Fleming, Trish Eccles, Liz and Jo Pirro, Carol Marsden and Jill Bennett.

With the absence of our popular starter and timer Deb Connaughton, David McCann has taken on the task and proved himself an excellent replacement. He is looking forward to handing the job over as soon as possible.

Above: All of the young talent ready to have fun. BROULEE RUNNERS RESULTS WEDNESDAY 14 MARCH 2018 2 Kilometres Vaughn Gilligan 8.05 Iona Kelly 8.18 Ruby Connor 8.53 Deakin McPartland 9.00 Rosie McPartland 9.04 David West 9.25 Johanna Dunn 9.42 Zahlia Kelly 10.28 Audrey Knobel 12.21 Emily Dickinson 12.21 Bruce Dickinson 12.22 Anthony Knobel 12.22 Makayla Wade 13.11 Cathy Kelly 13.27 Kelly McPartland 13.27 Michelle Connor 13.33 Millie Shanahan 14.00 Jillian Edwards 14.00 David McCann 14.45 Rocco Lopresti 14.57 Julianne Domeny 14.59 Chris Wade 15.28 Patrick Wade 16.09 Maureen Searson 16.45 Sabrina Mallard 17.01 Julien Dunne 17.01 Rachael Wade 17.16 Charley Proksch 18.11 Christian Proksch 18.12 Carol Marsden 18.27 Ross Hayward 18.28 Travis Dummett 18.55 Kathryn Jeffery 18.56 Jye Barbara 19.06 Helen Okey 19.06 Victoria Fleming 19.26 Roz Hayward 19.26 Trish Eccles 20.27 Daisy West 21.29 Cathy West 21.29 Jill Bennett 21.48 Liz Pirro 21.48 Jo Pirro 21.49 Aiden Johnston 22.38 Kat Johnston 22.41 Andrew McPherson 23.14 Nina McPherson 23.15 Leo Proksch 28.01 Jo Pollock 28.02 3.5 Kilometres Rhys Flood 15.17 Emma Patyus 17.57 Mattea Kelly 18.13 Kylie Young 20.23 Dylan Holmes 21.16 Sunni West 22.41 Kim Young 23.17 Leora Kelly 24.24 Isabella Lopresti 24.41 Tiffany Johnston 25.10 Paul Searson 25.12 Robyn Kennedy 25.48 Erin Domeny 26.56 Richard Fisher 28.23 Nathan Costin 29.33 Nancy Costin 29.33 Steve Phipps 37.59 5 Kilometres Josh Connaughton 20.44 Bede Webster 22.43 Harrison Gilligan 23.22 Alan Andrews 23.38 Mark Lavender 23.43 Anthony Miles 24.16 Gary Matthews 24.52 Gary Ashton 25.42 Adrian Connor 25.44 Greg Flood 25.44 Brock Gilligan 26.49 Julie De Ernsted 27.07 Morgan Pettit 27.12 Tracey Denning 29.06 Mike Kennedy 36.43 Lisa Robbins 38.27 82 Starters

#Broulee #Sports #Community #Paper

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.