spreads (14).gif

Tuross Head Country Club men's golf compete in novelty ambrose event

Tuross Head Country Club men's golf held a novelty four person ambrose competition with all players encouraged to wear distinctive, coloured apparel for the event.

The winners of the competition with a score of 51.50 points were Colin Houghton, Al Gannon, Shannon elder and Michael Kermode.

Mitch McLean, Shannon Monopoli, Mitchell Smith and Brendan Taylor filled second placing with 53.75 points .

Third spot was awarded to Dave Gray, Glen Shearer, Ron Rogers and Derryn Rogers with 55.62 points.

Nearest the pins were won by A grade players:

Ron Rogers on the 4th hole with 1.64 m.

Dave Gray on the 6th with 1.12 m and

Steve Walker was best on the 7th with 4.03 m.

B grade golfer Greg Smith was closest on the 4th hole with 2.70 m.

Trevor Jones won the 6th with 1.00 m and

Ian Milliken was awarded the 7th hole with 6.81 m.

C grade player R. Wood won the 4th hole with 2.95 m.

Mick Elfar won the 6th with 2.60 m and

Jim Madden the 7th with 4.32 m.

Thursday's medley stableford competition was won by Jim Wade with a high 43 points ahead of Wayne Fullerton 40 points, Ron Rogers 39 and Brad Doolan 38.

Nearest the pin awards were made to Ian McManus with 4.02 on the 4th hole, Dave Schmid won the 6th with 1.48 m and Jim Wade the 7th with 2.06 m.

Above: Ambrose winners Al Gannon, Colin Houghton, event sponsor Roger Chappell, Shannon Elder and Michael Kermode.

#Tuross #Sports

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available

NOTE to those wishing to comment: Tell us your name. First and second name. Make a comment and own it. Have a conversation but let the other person know who you are. No name - no publishing of your comment - simple. 

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts. 

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.