spreads (21).gif

Aaron Monopoli wins Tuross Head Country Club men's golf championship

A full field of players competed in the Tuross Head Country Club men's golf Open Championship on the weekend.

The event was held over 36 holes, played on a course in excellent condition, with strong competition over three grades.

Aaron Monopoli was the overall championship winner with a scratch score of 143 strokes with Leigh Coloe filling second placing on a countback.

Overall net winner was Christopher Earl with 139 strokes and a countback was needed placing Brad Doolan in second spot.

The championship grade winners and placings were:

A grade golfer Jason Nikolic was the scratch winner with 149 strokes with Mitchell McLean second on 157.

Adam Husband won the net competition with a score of 142 ahead of Brian Henderson on 146.

B grade player Russell Taylor was the scratch winner with 174 strokes ahead of Bruce Martin 175.

The net winner was Peter Nikolic with 144 and Bruce Cleave was placed second on a countback.

C grade scratch golfer Bruce Brawn with 186 strokes was the grade winner with Wayne Fullerton filling second placing with 189.

Saturday Round 1

A grade scratch winner Leigh Coloe 70 strokes and Jason Nikolic 73 strokes.

Net winner was Brad Doolan 66 strokes from Aaron Monopole 73.

B grade scratch winner Allen Gannon 85 strokes and Bruce Martin scoring 87.

Net winner was Bruce Cleave 69 strokes.Paul Scholze with 71 strokes was runner up.

C grade scratch winner was Peter McRae with 95 strokes and Ross Hendy was second on a countback.

Net winner was Peter Johnston on 71 strokes and Bruce Brawn filled second placing with 74 strokes.

Frank Pomfret won the Golden shot award on the second hole with 1.83 m.

Sunday Round 2

A grade scratch winner Aaron Monopoli 69 strokes with Leigh Coloe runner up 73 strokes.

Net winner was Adam Husband 68 from Mark Haberkorn 69 strokes.

B grade scratch winner Ron Rogers 86 strokes with Peter Nikolic second on 87.

Net winner was Russell Taylor 71 strokes ahead of Kevin Healey 72.

C grade scratch winner Bruce Brawn 90 strokes with Wayne Fullerton runner up 91.Net winner was Christopher Earl 65 strokes with Gerry Strickland 68 in second place.

The Golden Shot award on the second hole was won by Aaron Monopoli with 1.10 m.

Above: Tuross Head club president Allen Gannon presenting championship trophy to Aaron Monopoli.

#Sports #Tuross

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.