Sem2 Display 750x350 v1a (1).png

Dave Gray wins Monthly Medal

The Tuross Head Country Club men's monthly medal, held over three divisions, was won by A grade golfer Dave Gray with an excellent net score of 66 strokes.

He edges out Dave Schmid who finished in second place.

B grade golfer Bruce Cleve returned a card of a very low 64 net with Al Gannon filling second position.

Steve Johnston was the best of the C grade players with a net 69 relegating Ross Hendy to second spot on a countback.

Ray Bollard returned the lowest off the stick score of 78 strokes.

Dave Gray won the putting competition with 23 strokes.

Peter McRae won the Golden Shot award on the 2nd hole with 2.84 m

Nearest the Pins.

A grade Ray Bollard on the 4th with 3.60 m.

Leigh Coloe on the 6th with 3.58 m.

Dave Bray on the 7th with 11 m .

B grade golfer Ian Lawson on the 4th with a very close 30 centimetres.

Allan Gannon on the 6th with an even closer 25 centimetres.

C grade player Michael Kermode was best on the 4th with 3.84 m.

Steve Johnston won the 7th with 3.47 m.

The coming Saturday competition is the Scoty stableford round.

Thursday's 18 hole medley stableford competition was won by Greg Smith with 41 points, ahead of Martin Booth on a countback.

Steve Johnston followed with 40 points and Casey Jackson had 39.

Nearest the pins were Martin Booth on the 4th with 2.21 m.

Dave Bray was closest on the 6th with 3.46 m and Steve Swanbury won the 7th hole with 6.06m.


Above: Tuross Head monthly medal A grade winner Dave Gray with event sponsor Paul Scholze. Photo: Case Hengst.

#Tuross #Sports