spreads (3).gif

2017 Champion Of Club Champions


The 2017 Champion of Club Champions (COCC) was held at Tomakin on the 4th and 5th of October. This event is open to all Club Singles Champions, and this year we had 5 entries from clubs within our district- Narooma, Tomakin, Moruya, Dalmeny and Tuross Head.

The event was played as a round robin, 21 shots up. On the first day, three games were played and two on the second.

Over the two days, thee were some excellent bowls played, many of the matches not decided until the last end. Going into the final game each of the four players were two game winners and the result was not determined until the last bowl.

Congratulations to Denise Lidbury of Tuross Head who has won the 2017 COCC, 3 wins and plus 32. This is the third year in a row that Denise has won this trophy.

Second was Sandra Breust of Narooma with 3 wins and plus 14. Third was Cheryl Halls of Moruya with 2 wins and plus 1.

Congratulations to all players who participated for two great days on the green.

Above: Denise Lidbury 2017 Champion of Club Champion.

#Sports #Tuross

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.