spreads (21).gif

THCC Stableford Competition Won by Peter McRae

As well as a stableford competition Tuross Head golfers also competed in a novelty 6 x 6 x6 four person team event last Saturday.

The winner of the single stableford round was Peter McRae with a score of 41 points.

Stephen Walker with 38 points beat Stephen Crossling on a countback for second spot and Steve Johnston filled the remaining placing with 37 points.

The winner team of the novelty competition was Peter McRae, Steve Swanbury, Stephen Crossling and Andrew Gordon with a combination of 96 points.

Nearest the pins were won by A grade golfer Tony Russell on the 4th hole with 3.25 m.

Ian Wark was closest on the 6th with 6.65 m and

Troy Kingdom was best on the 7th with 3.2m.

B grade player Bruce Martin won the 4th hole with 2.36 m.

Peter Hogan the 6th with 7.08 m and

Greg smith the 7th with 6.6m.

Peter McRae was awarded the 4th hole with 1.98 m in the c grade division.

Graeme Bell was the best on the 6th with 2.18 m and

Andrew Gordon won the 7th hole with 6.69 m.

Thursday's 18 hole stableford medley competition was won by Grahame Moore with 41 points ahead of Chris Wratten 40 points, Jeanette Miller 40 and Ian Miller 38.

Closest to the pins were awarded to Ian Miller on the 4th with 3.5 m.

Glen Shearer on the 6th with 1.5 m and

Chris Wratten on the 7th with 2.3.

Above: Tuross Head stableford winner Peter McRae with event sponsor Colin Fletcher.

Above: Novelty event winners Stephen Swanbury, Peter McRae, Andrew Gordon with Colin Fletcher and Bruce Lidbury

#Sports #Tuross

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.