spreads (21).gif

Narooma Camera Club news

On 20 September, we held our monthly competition at Club Narooma, with the set subject being “Landscape”. Our judge for the evening was Dave Cotton, a former president of our club. With Dave’s extensive knowledge of landscape photography, he was able to share some valuable feedback on the submitted entries, and followed this up with a very informative presentation of monochrome landscape photographs that he has taken over the years. He used that presentation to illustrate the importance of composition, contrast, texture, leading lines and lighting in this form of photography.

We then projected photos that some of our members took at the Batemans Bay BMX meet on Sunday 20th August.

The competition results were as follows:

Division A – Open category:

Gold award – Shirley Gunter – Starlit Heavens

Silver awards – Brian Gunter – Pallarenda Beach; Ivan Finlay – Wildflowers Mt Stillwell

Division A – Set subject:

Gold awards –Colin Pass – Icelandic Landscape; Ivan Finlay – Tilba Tilba Lake

Silver awards – Colin Pass – Canadian Rockies Landscape; Shirley Gunter – Hawker Scenery

Division B – Open category:

Gold awards – Brian Tilley – Water Window

Silver awards – Debbie Flynn – Into the Void; Ally Aitken – Sydney Waves

Division B – Set subject:

Gold award – Debbie Flynn – Yellowstone Winter Landscape

Silver awards – Debbie Flynn – Dumbleyung WA; Ally Aitken – Loch Ness Scotland

Our club always welcomes visitors and new members. Have a look at our website and our Facebook page

#Narooma #Community #Arts #Photography

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.