2022 0415 Beagle Dispaly Banner - Emergency Services Precinct.png

Congratulations to the 2017 Finalists of YoofTube.

YOOFTube 2017 finalists' films were shown at simultaneous screenings at the Narooma Kinema and Merimbula's Picture Show Man on Monday 4 September at 6pm. After the screenings Andrew Gray and Kate Howarth from South East Arts, along with the organisation's Chair, Ian Campbell, presented the winners with their awards.

Above: Roy Edwards, Vincent Edwards, Tom Gardner and Harry Edwards, cast and crew of Captain Skipper's Tale. (Missing: Skippy Edwards).

2017 YoofTube RESULTS: Chloe Bobbin (17) from Narooma for her film REM - BEST ANIMATION Lucca Yi (12) from Bega for his film Aussie Cooking with Gavin BEST ACTOR Ruby Bichard (13) of Pambula for her film When We’re Not Watching BEST FILM UNDER 15 Llew Badger (13) of Bega for his film Lost BEST BEGA VALLEY FILM Lucca Paijmans (20) of Tathra for his film Serum - BEST FILM Sam Bath (13) of Catalina for his film Chickenzilla: King of Beasts BEST SCREENPLAY & BEST EUROBODALLA Isaac Mackay (18) of South Durras for his film Le Cauchemar BEST SOUND Thomas Gardner and Vincent Edwards (14) of Tuross Head for their film Captain Skipper’s Tale OVERALL ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD David Perry (15) of Bega for his film Tomorrow BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY Findlay Walker (15) of Bega for her film They Call Her Little Pip ACTING ENCOURAGEMENT Sasha Chadwick (16) of Tura Beach for Untitled Art ABC OPEN SHOWS PROMISE & BEST EDITING

Above: This Year's winner Lucca Paijmans (20) of Tathra; his film Serum

Above: Chloe Bobbin's REM

Above: When We're Not Watching by Ruby Bichard, Best Film Under 15 Years

Above: Captain Skipper's Tale winner of the 2017 Overall Encouragement Prize went to Thomas Gardner and Vincent Edwards of Tuross Head Videos 1-5 are 2017 films can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLcwNrAi8bRj80bcCaIQ3SjhlmXHxLNkdb More will be added in coming days

#latest #Youth #Community #Arts #Weekly #Cinema