2022 0415 Beagle Dispaly Banner - Emergency Services Precinct.png

Broulee Runners Aug 9th

Excellent conditions attracted 44 starters in this evening’s run.

We welcomed Deb Waser and Travis McGeachy to their first run.

Travis ran a sensational time of 20.31 in his first attempt at the 5 kilometres and he was disappointed that he did not break the magic 20-minute mark.

Personal best times were recorded by Sunni and Cathy West and Travis Dunnett in the 2 kilometres. Nev Madden and Tiffany Johnston in the 3.5 kilometres. Aaron Flood, Brock Gilligan and Tracey Denning in the 5 kilometres.

Ross Hayward used this run as a warm up for this Sunday’s Sydney City to Surf 14 kilometres fun run.His first attempt at this event was in 1990 and this Sunday will be his 25th appearance in this iconic event.His personal best time of 71.46 was recorded in 1995.

Ross has been a regular Broulee Runner having started 31 October 2007 and he has 211 runs to his credit.He will be proudly wearing his Broulee shirt on Sunday.

Everyone at tonight’s run wished him well in his 25th appearance.

This event is held each Wednesday evening at 4.30pm (winter time) at the Mossy Point lookout.

Everyone is welcome to run or walk in any of the 3 distances. There is no charge and you can be assured that you will be most welcome.

Above: Ross Hayward, who will be running in next Sunday's Sydney City to Surf Fun Run.

BROULEE RUNNERS RESULTS WEDNESDAY 9 AUGUST 2017 2 Kilometres Sunni West 8.10 Cathy West 8.11 Leila Patyus 8.58 Erin Domeny 12.05 Patrick Wade 12.22 Amber Domeny 13.01 Poppy Mitchell 13.31 Richard Fisher 13.50 Makayla Wade 14.59 Travis Dunnett 15.19 Kathryn Jeffery 15.56 Deb Waser 16.25 Rachael Wade 18.09 Hugo Mitchell 18.17 Michelle Mitchell 18.17 Roz Hayward 21.10 Mitchell Beby 22.11 Cat Johnston 22.30 Aiden Johnston 22.31 Ashley Beby 23.39 Michelle Beby 23.40 3.5 Kilometres Nev Madden 18.41 Selby Johnston 20.09 Vaughn Gilligan 20.51 Tiffany Johnston 22.02 Damia O’Loughlin 24.58 Robyn Kennedy 25.56 Susan Pettit 32.20 5 Kilometres Daniel Beby 17.49 Travis McGeachey 20.31 Dylan Van Der Meulen 21.28 Andrew McPherson 21.29 Aaron Flood 21.34 Morgan Pettit 23.09 Harrison Gilligan 23.49 Dave Connaughton 23.56 Greg Flood 24.05 Riley Beby 25.02 Gary Ashton 25.02 Brock Gilligan 26.20 Ross Hayward 27.38 Deb Connaughton 28.07 Tracey Denning 29.44 Mike Kennedy 33.48 44 Starters

#Sports #Broulee #Tomakin