Veteran Golfers Excel in Tuross Par Competition

Veteran golfer Ian Miller led the field home in the Tuross Head Country Club par event with an excellent score of plus 3.

He was closely followed by another veteran representative Derek Hoare with plus 2

Martin Booth filled third spot also recording a plus 2 score.

Dave Bray and Leigh Coloe filled the remaining winning positions with both squaring the card.

Nearest the pin winners were:

A grade: Ian Lawson on the 4th hole with a very close 0.40 m.

Troy Kingdom won the 6th with 3.90 m and

Paul Ferguson the 7th with 5.40 m.

B grade: Ian Miller was the closest on the 4th with 6.78 m.

John Phyland was best on the 6th hole with 11.42 m and

Frank Pomfret was the winner on the 7th with 4.46 m.

C grade: Mick Elfar was awarded the 4th hole with 0.90 m.

Bruce Brawn was best on the 6th with 2.74 m and

George Tanchouski won the 7th with 6.1 m.

Golfers are reminded they need to register now for the 4 Ball matchplay championships.

Next Saturday event at THCC is a single stableford competition.

Thursday's 18 hole stableford competition was won by Jason Nikolic with 37 points ahead of Stephen Swanbury 36 points.

Herb Muriwai 34 points and Brad Doolan 32 points filled the remaining position.

Nearest the pins were Steve Swanbury with 2.50 m on the 4th hole.

Jason Nikolic was closest on the 6th hole with 3.57 m and

Greg Smith won the 7th with 3.70 m.

Photo: Tuross Head Country Club stableford runner up Derek Hoare and event winner Ian Miller.

#Tuross #Sports


COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019