spreads (1).gif

Aaron Monopoli continues good golf form with Tuross Head stableford win

The annual Golf President versus Club Captain challenge, when the total field is competing for their nominated representative, resulted in Captain Bruce Lidbury reluctantly admitting defeat to Club President Al Gannon's group.

Aaron Monopoli, who recently won also had recently won the Tuross Head Country Club A grade club championship, continued his good golfing form with a win in this weeks stableford event.

Above: Aaron Monopoli continues winning golf form - Photo Tony Brown

He returned a card of 37 stableford points followed by Peter Nikolic on 36 points.

Leigh Coloe also continued his good run with 35 points edging out Ian Wark on a countback.

Rodney Bowron was awarded the remaining winners circle voucher with 34 points.

The 4 Ball Best Ball competition held in conjunction on the day was won by Bruce Martin and Ian Miller with 43 points.

Nearest the pins were won by:

A grade golfer Ron Rogers on the 4th hole with 3.81 m..

Ian Wark on the 6th with 3.06 m and

Colin Houghton won the 7th hole with 5.95 m.

B grade player Glen Shearer was closest on the 4th with 2.71 m and Ian Miller

was awarded the 6th with a very close 22 cm.

In the C grade division Steve Swanbury was best on the 4th hole with 1.04 and

Bruce Brawn won the 6th with 2.17 m.

Thursday’s 18 hole stableford competition was won by Bruce Martin with 37 points with

Trevor Jones filling second placing on a countback.

Colin Houghton was placed third with 35 points followed by Tony Russell with 32.

Above: President Al Gannon acknowledges Captain Bruce Lidbury's capitulation. Photo Tony Brown

#Tuross #Sports

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.