spreads (2).gif

Martin Booth wins Tuross Head Medal of Medals

Tuross Head Country Club men's golf held the playoff for the Medal of Medals competition on Saturday July1. The winners of the monthly stroke and putt event, played over A, B and C divisions, were eligible to complete for this major award in the final playoff.

This year's winner was Martin Booth who finished with a round of a 67 nett strokes.

The winner of the July A grade medal was Leigh Coloe with a nett 71 strokes beating Dave Bray on a countback.

B grade golfer Jim Wade easily won his division with a fine round of 62 nett with Martin Booth second on 67.

C grade player Paul Pereira won C grade with 68 nett strokes ahead of Stephen Swanbury 69 strokes.

Leigh Coloe had the lowest off the stick score of 73 strokes and Ray Bollard won the Lee Family sponsored Golden Shot award with 1.59 m on the second hole.

Nearest the pins were won by:

A grade golfer Ray Bollard who was closest on the 4th hole with 3.27 m.

Mark Haberkorn won the 6th with a very close 0.15 m and

Dave Bray was best on the 7th with 4.10 m.

B grade player Jim Wade won the 4th with 2.18 m. and he also took home the award for the 6th with 1.29 m.

Martin booth won the 7th with 5.20 m.

C grade player Michael Hogan was closest on the 4th hole with 1.71 m and Derek Hoare won the 6th with 4.10 m.

The coming Saturday event is the stableford Scoty round.

The THCC Thursday stableford competition was won by Tony Russell with 39 points ahead of Peter Mostyn 38, Bruce Cleeve and Colin Houghton who both finished on 33 points.

Nearest the pins were won by Michael Kermode on the 4th with 9.3 m. Tony Russell won the 6th with 2.17 m and

Ian Wark the 7th with 9.1 m.

Above: Martin Booth winner of Tuross Head Medal of Medals with event sponsor Bruce Brawn. Photo: Tony Brown

Medal of Medals Honor Board. Photo: Tony Brown

#Sports #Tuross

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.