spreads (3).gif

Tuross Head Country Club Men’s Golf Saturday April 15

Four golfers all handed in cards of plus 2 in the Tuross Head men’s par golf competition last

Saturday but Rodney Bowron emerged as the outright winner on a countback followed by Colin Houghton, Chris Cox and Colin Fletcher.

Alan Gannon was the remaining voucher winner with plus 1.

Golf balls were awarded down to minus 4.

An unusual result for the day was that two players both scored eagles.

Ian Manton had one on the par 4 eighth hole and Rick Smith the other eagle on the par 5 tenth hole. Congratulations to both.

Nearest the pin winners were A grade:

Rick Smith with a close 0.73 m on the 6th.

Riley Wilcox won the 6th hole with 3.12 m and

Colin Houghton was best on the 7th with 2.80 m.

B grade: Greg Smith was awarded the 4th hole with 1.98 m

Tony Brown won the 6th with 7.03 m and

Ian Manton the 7th with 3.04 m.

C grade; Bruce Brawn was best on the 4th with 5.20 m.

Colin Fletcher the 6th with 4.07 m and

Michael Gordon was best on the 7th hole with 5.00 m.

The coming Saturday competition is a 4 Ball Best Ball round.

The course will be closed on Anzac Day.

Thursday’s medley 18 hole stableford competition was won by Russ Elliott with 39 points beating Paul Israel on a countback.

Jayden Monopoli was third with 37 points with Ron Rogers filling the remaining spot.

Nearest the pins were awarded to Ron Rogers on the 4th and 6th hole with 0.87 m and 3.19 m shots. Ian McManus won the 7th hole with 1.38 m.

Click above images for larger and captions

#Sports #Tuross

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.