spreads (2).gif

Eurobodalla Photographic Club - photos of the year

The Eurobodalla Photographic Club has now held its AGM and its Image of the Year competition.

AGM: In accordance with the club’s constitution, the 2016 committee stood down and the following were elected as members of the 2017 committee:

President – Ken Foster (re-elected).

Treasurer – Phil Warburton (newly elected committee member).

Minutes Secretary and Public Officer – Colin Pass (re-elected).

Competition Secretary – Heath Barkley (re-elected).

Correspondence Secretary – Dianne Gee (re-elected).

Committee member – Beth Westra (re-elected).

Committee member – Jill Armstrong (newly elected committee members).

Image of the Year: The club’s Image of the Year competition comprised entries from those which had appeared in the club’s monthly club competitions throughout the year.

Alan Hitchell, past President of the NSW Federation of Camera Clubs was our judge for the evening. He has extensive experience in photography in both a national and international capacity. Alan’s judging was interspersed with anecdotes of his experiences as a judge in China.

The results of the competition were as follows:

Projected Images: Image of the Year – Michelle Merry for her picture titled Boatsheds.

Michelle Merry  Boatsheds

Gold awards were given to Ken Foster and Ric Banister.

Silver awards went to Shirley Gunter, Jill Armstrong, Merrick Bailey, Beth Westra and Colin Pass.

Printed Images: Image of the Year – Brian Gunter for his picture of a snarling tiger.

Gold awards were given to Rob Geraghty and Brian Gunter.

Silver awards went to Shirley Gunter, Dale Evans; Michelle Merry, and Colin Pass.

Our next meeting is on Tuesday 24 January 2017. Visitors are welcome so come along for a couple of no-obligation visits to see if you like us.


#Community #Arts #Weekly #Photography

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.