Ten new Australian citizens call Eurobodalla home

Ten Eurobodalla residents took their final pledge to become an Australian citizen at yesterday’s Australia Day citizenship ceremony in Moruya.

Mayor Liz Innes officiated at the event, and spoke of Australia’s strength being in its people. She encouraged the community to “look to a bright future in which we freely celebrate what we love about our home and our country”.

Mayor Innes presented the new citizens with their certificates of citizenship and a welcome gift at the ceremony in the Council Chambers.

The ten residents now calling Australia home have come to Eurobodalla from the United States, India, Hungary, Philippines, England, Norway and Italy.

Council generally hosts four citizenship ceremonies each year. Media Release

Above: Mayor Liz Innes officiated at the Australia Day citizenship ceremony yesterday at the Council Chambers in Moruya, accompanied by Cllrs Anthony Mayne, Phil Constable and Pat McGinlay with Acting General Manager Lindsay Usher. Eurobodalla’s newest Australian citizens are Ms Joanna Abrams, Mr George Shan, Mr Davide Pergola, Mr Laszlo Horvath, Ms Neenu Praveen, Mr Praveen Thekkedath Varghese, Ms Vivien Thornett, Ms Nemia Lymberis, Mr Nils Torsvik, and Mr Gary Morris.

#latest #LocalStateFederal #Community #Council

COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019