top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Pre-poll voting starts today

Early voting opens Monday, 31 January 2022 and closes Friday, 11 February 2022.

iVote will not be available to voters at these elections.

Postal voting

Postal voting packs will be sent to every voter enrolled in the Bega district.

To help reduce the risk of COVID-19 transmission, postal voting will be open to everyone on the electoral roll in these districts, and postal voting packs will be automatically sent to them.

You must vote and complete your postal vote certificate envelope by 6pm, Saturday, 12 February (election day).

Completed postal ballot papers must be received by the election manager no later than 6pm, Friday, 25 February. Timeline

1. Monday, 31 January 2022

  • Commence distribution of postal vote packs.

2. Saturday, 12 February 2022

  • Vote and complete your postal vote certificate envelope by 6pm.

3. Friday, 25 February 2022

  • Completed postal votes must be returned by 6pm.


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page