top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Eurobodalla Tennis Ladies Thursday Competition Grand Final Result

Another great day of tennis was had on 23rd June at the Moruya courts. There was perfect weather to play and it was lovely that there were lots of supporting onlookers. Congratulations to all players for their efforts and special mention to the winners. Divisions 1 and 3 had a real tussle till the end!!

Div 1 Tomakin 3 sets 32 games defeated Bay Larks 3 sets 25 games

Div 2 Moruya Blues 5 sets 36 games defeated Narooma Gold 0 sets 15 games

Div 3 Bay Breeze 4 sets 42 games defeated Broulee Brolgas 4 sets 37 games

Would you like to play in the next competition? Anyone not already on a team, please ring Kathie on 0466256228. Team captains, Please send in your team nomination forms now so that the next round draw can be organised. We anticipate starting on the first Thursday of next school term.

Meeting at 10am on 7 July at Narooma Club House....all welcome but only 2 delegates from each club can vote. Our secretary Kay Lawrence to send out an Agenda.

Division 2 competitors from Moruya and Narooma in the Grand final

And the winners were the Moruya Blues team of Sharon Carruthers , Marilyn Halpin, Bev Pavlou, Nicole Bartlett, Helen Wilson and Angie Brooks

The division 3 grand finalist were the Broulee Brolgas and Bay Breeze teams

The Division 1 grand finalists were the Tomakin team and the Bay Larks. The Tomakin team of Lorna Jackson, Roz Pike, Libby Ives and Helen Smith were the winners.

The winners in Division 3 were Vicki Barlow, Clair Leechman, Jenny Edwards and Cynthia Amor


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page