top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Dr Michael Holland, Member for Bega to be sworn in

The Electoral Commission has returned the writs for the 12 February State by-elections.

The following candidates have been elected to the NSW Legislative Assembly and will be sworn in as members of Parliament during the March sittings:

BEGA: Michael Holland, Australian Labor Party MONARO: Nichole Overall, The Nationals STRATHFIELD: Jason Yat-Sen Li, Australian Labor Party WILLOUGHBY: Tim James, Liberal Party

Michael Joseph Holland was declared elected at 11:28am on Wednesday, 2 March 2022. The results are presented in a series of reports:


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page