spreads (5).gif

Broulee Runners Wed 4th Sept 2019

Perfect weather conditions attracted 64 starters to this evenings Broulee Run/walk. We welcomed back Deb Connaughton from two months travelling in North Queensland. Deb is the face of the run by starting and welcoming new people and has a major hand in the publicity of the results and it was great to have her and Dave back with us.

We welcomed Portia Dunn, Aidan Rippon, James Reilly and Geoffrey Poole to their first run with the group.

In the 2 kilometres personal best times were recorded by Isabella Lopresti, Max and Marcus Richards, Charley Proksch, Lachlan Cole, Evelyn Johnston, Andrea Scroop, Imogen Seidel. In the 3.5 kilometres Bernadine Lambert recorded her second PB in two starts and she was closely followed by husband Michael, who also recorded a PB. Tracy Denning sharpened her preparation for the Town to Surf Fun run by recording a PB over this distance.

In the 5 kilometres the Seidel family in Stephen and daughter Caitlin recorded PBs. Also impressing in their improvement were Prue Bartlett, Andrew Greenway and Andrea Cantle

A number of Broulee runners are starting in the Moruya Town to Surf next Sunday and they are expected to feature in their categories.

Above: All the young talent are ready to take on the 2 kilometres

2 Kilometres

Tino Lopresti 8.07 Isabella Lopresti 9.01 Sophia Carver 9.17 Freya Dunn 10.15 Melanie White 10.42 Max Richards 10.51 Travis Dummett 10.52 Marcus Richards 10.54 Charley Proksch 12.28 Christian Proksch 12.29 Lachlan Cole 12.36 Sadie Dunn 12.44 Kirsty Dunn 12.44 Emily Dickinson 12.38 Bruce Dickinson 12.39 Evelyn Johnston 12.52 Andrea Scroop 12.52 Imogen Seidel 13.27 Portia Dunn 14.20 Billie Booker 15.25 Emerson Carver 15.34 Scott Carver 15.35 Carissa Morgan 16.13 Janelle Morgan 16.14 Maddy Seidel 18.36 Roz Hayward 20.26 Ross Hayward 20.27 Leo Proksch 23.04 Jo Pollock 23.06 Robyn Domeny 23.49 Darryl Brierley 23.50 Willow Cole 25.54 Brenton Cole 24.55

3.5 Kilometres

Bernadine Lambert 17.21 Mick Lambert 17.53 Sandra Lunn 20.44 Tracy Denning 21.23 Annie Johnsen 23.18 Robyn Kennedy 25.04 David McCann 28.18 Richard Fisher 31.31

5 Kilometres

Matt Edenborough 19.14 Matt Lambert 20.50 Todd Jeffery 21.22 Daniel Beby 22.03 Aidan Rippon 23.10 Dave Connaughton 24.05 Stephen Seidel 24.23 James Reilly 24.30 Bridget Lunn 24.38 Caitlin Seidel 25.01 Jason Domeny 25.04 Prue Bartlett 25.15 Geoffrey Poole 25.39 Stephanie Lunn 25.43 Gary Ashton 25.47 Mary Anderson 26.18 Justin Murphy 26.30 Angus Murphy 26.31 Deb Connaughton 27.47 Andrew Greenway 28.21 Andrea Cantle 30.23 Julianne Domeny 32.12 Mike Kennedy 40.32

COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019