top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Broulee Runners Oct 30th 2019

Perfect conditions saw 68 starters in this evening’s Broulee Run/Walk. We welcomed Daniel Beby back from his outstanding performance in the Hawaiian Ironman triathlon where he finished this gruelling event in 10 hours and 16 minutes and came 728th out of 2257 finishers in this world championship event.

We also celebrated with Ziggy Clare, who completed his 31st run and was awarded his 30-run shirt. He is an outstanding athlete who competes in a range of sports.

In the 2 kilometres personal best times were recorded by Mabel and Nathan Ladmore and Mitchell and Ashlee Beby. In the 3.5 kilometres PBs were recorded by another Beby by the name of Riley and other achievers were Jaymz Motyka and Bruce Dickinson. In the 5 kilometres Matty Woods did a PB and so did Lisa Turner a visitor from Canberra.

Above: Daniel Beby with son Riley and Ziggy Clare with his 30-run shirt that he needs to grow into.

Above: Mitchell Beby with his father's medal from the Hawaiian Ironman.

2 Kilometres

Mitchell Beby 7.53 Sunni West 8.24 Tino Lopresti 8.57 Selby Johnston 8.58 Mabel Ladmore 10.40 Erin Domeny 11.41 Sophie Carver 11.43 Nathan Ladmore 11.45 Audrey Knobel 12.25 Mirra Boom 13.22 Cathy West 15.01 Emily Dickinson 15.06 James Dickinson 15.07 Jade Berry 15.20 Ebony Berry 15.30 Jacqui Berry 15.34 Evelyn Johnston 15.58 Andrea Scroop 15.59 John Hicks 16.54 Emerson Carver 17.25 Scott Carver 17.46 Michelle Beby 17.52 Ashlee Beby 17.53 Rocco Lopresti 19.26 Lotte Knobel 20.49 Regina Knobel 20.51 Kathryn Jeffery 21.26 Jye Barbara 21.33 Isabella Lopresti 21.36 Tiffany Johnston 21.40 Laura Lopresti 21.57 Jo Dunn 21.59 Robyn Domeny 22.44 Aiden Johnston 23.30 Kat Johnston 23.46 Teeka Boom 26.07 Keely Boom 26.07

3.5 Kilometres

Ziggy Clare 14.10 Riley Beby 14.22 Jaymz Motyka 15.27 Max Motyka 15.41 Jasper Motyka 17.38 Ross Wilson 17.47 Bruce Dickinson 20.11 Fiona Kelly 20.28 Julianne Domeny 22.54 Annie Johnsen 25.10 Kim Young 26.34 Robyn Kennedy 26.36 David McCann 28.19 Richard Fisher 31.33

5 Kilometres

Daniel Beby 17.54 Matt Edenborough 18.35 Lauren Evans 21.38 Matty Woods 22.30 Anthony Knobel 23.28 Angus Murphy 23.27 Dave Connaughton 23.42 Gary Ashton 24.00 Jason Domeny 24.27 James Reilly 24.42 Deb Connaughton 26.51 Robert Turner 27.07 Andrew Greenway 28.44 Lisa Turner 30.28 Rob Ryan 30.49 Steve Phipps 31.57 Mike Kennedy 38.45


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page