spreads (21).gif

Broulee Runners 10th Birthday Run

This evening was the 10th birthday run, without the promised birthday cake.

Because of all the persistent rain over the last two days a decision was made to postpone the cake till next week.

The worry was that no one would turn up to eat it.

Murphy’s law come into play and the rain stayed away and 66 people participated in this evening’s event.

Next Wednesday we will have our cake and eat it too!!

Personal best times were recorded by Morgan Pettit, Harry and Tayah Boyd, Ruby Connor, Julieanne Domeny, and Renee, Emerson and Scott Carver.

We welcomed Jonathon Antoniak, Gudrun and Manfred Seelig, Tracey Denning, Sandra Schuster, Joshua Monks and Julie De-Ernsted to their first run.

Above: Graham Hincksman with his 30 run shirt

The star of the night was Graham Hincksman, who was awarded his 30 run shirt. BROULEE RUNNERS RESULTS WEDNESDAY 8 FEBRUARY 2017 2 Kilometres Harry Boyd 8.12 Ruby Connor 8.32 Mitchell Beby 9.52 Bruce Dickinson 9.59 Jonas Kew 10.13 Jill Brown 10.17 Monty Lloyd-Jones 10.37 Tayah Boyd 10.50 Renee Carver 10.51 Riley Beby 11.25 Jonathon Antoniak 11.26 Amber Domeny 11.31 Julieanne Domeny 11.36 Sophia Carver 12.07 Stella Lloyd-Jones 12.18 Eva Barker 12.58 Emerson Carver 13.11 Scott Carver 13.12 Jenni Kew 13.50 Patrick Wade 14.20 Maureen Searson 14.38 Carissa Morgan 15.05 Steve Morgan 15.06 Declan McPherson 15.58 Makayla Wade 16.09 Audrey Knobel 16.13 Alba Van Der Meulen 16.13 Regina Knobel 16.14 Dylan Van Der Meulen 16.15 Di Gee 16.43 Erin Domeny 16.48 Tabatha Kew 16.51 Emily Dickinson 17.46 Margaret Dickinson 17.49 Rachael Wade 17.52 Alexis Carver 18.38 Bonnie Lloyd-Jones 18.51 Lisa Lloyd-Jones 18.56 Taryn Carver 21.32 Nina McPherson 21.55 Andrew McPherson 21.56 Gudrun Seelig 24.27 Manfred Seelig 24.32 Ashlee Beby 25.14 Michelle Beby 25.16 3.5 Kilometres Graham Hincksman 15.12 Paul Searson 20.34 Sunni West 21.02 David West 21.03 Janelle Morgan 21.59 Lisa Robbins 25.12 Tracey Denning 25.13 Sandra Schuster 27.02 Sue Christie 27.04 Richard Fisher 27.52 Glenn Blunt 28.54 Cathryn Jeffery 31.15 5 Kilometres Daniel Beby 17.35 Dan Lloyd-Jones 18.04 Joshua Monks 22.20 Adrian Connor 23.20 Gary Ashton 23.58 Greg Flood 25.37 Morgan Pettit 28.29 Julie De-Ernsted 30.13 Mike Kennedy 33.40 66 Starters

#Sports #Broulee #Tomakin

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.