top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Leigh Coloe wins Tuross 2023 Golf Championship

The Men's Championship is done and dusted for another year.

The course was in great condition thanks to Tim Watson and his crew.

Thanks to the committee for the organization and thanks to the players for keeping a field of

66 rolling along.

Club Champion Scratch Leigh Coloe 150

Scratch Runner up Mal Gilbertson 155

Overall Net Winner and the Ernie Graham Memorial Shield Peter Hogan 136

"B" Grade Scratch Winner Alan Langford 172

"C" Grade Scratch Winner Simon French 182

"A" Grade Net Winner Mark Haberkorn 142

"B" Grade Net Winner Richard Wharton 146

"C" Grade Net Winner Herb Muriwai 141

Congratulations to all the winners, Leigh Coloe made it five in a row as Club Champion, an outstanding effort. Next Saturday we resume the medley.

Tuross Head Country Club Championship Round Two Saturday May 20 2023

Peter HOGAN 67 net strokes, Mark HABERKORN 69, Simon FRENCH 69, Peter COFFEY 69,

Troy KINGDOM 70.

Ball Winners

Herb MURIWAI 70 net strokes, Richard WHARTON 71, Leigh COLOE 71, Nick MASON 72,

Richard KELLY 72, Michael ELFAR 72, Allan LANGFORD 72, Graeme BELL 72, Stephen GARDNER 72, Paul PEREIRA 73, Peter GARN 73, Nick BRICE 73, Frank POMFRET 73, Greg BOOTH 73, Jason NIKOLIC 74, Ron ROGERS 74, Martin BOOTH 74, Reginald APPS 74, Peter JOHNSTON 75, Michael COLOE 75, John EGLITIS 75, John PHYLAND 75, Nigel BARLING 75, David WILLIAMS 75.

Lowest off the Stick

Leigh Coloe 71 strokes

Nearest the Pins

4th hole: Leigh Coloe 2.26m, 6th hole: Leigh Coloe 0.76m,7th hole: Daryl Kildey 4.32 m.

Tuross Club medley stableford Thursday May 18 2023

A great field of 64 players with 12 visitors from Nowra, Yowani and Shoalhaven Heads.

A visitor from Nowra John Henry won the day on 40 points.

The group enjoyed our course and will be back.



Ball Winners

Ian MCMANUS 35, Stephen SWANBURY 34, David SCHMID 34, Ray BOLLARD 34, Wendy SCHMID 33, Graeme BELL 33, Paul PEREIRA 33, Rob GREEN 33, Jim WADE 32, Ian KINGSTON 32.

Nearest the Pins

4th hole: Brad Doolan 0.98m,7th hole: David Schmid 1.92m.

Above: Leigh Cole, club scratch champion,is congratulated by president David Schmid.

Below: President David Schmid with Peter Hogan, winner of the Ernie Graham Memorial Shield. Photos. Courtesy Tony Brown


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page