top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Broulee Runner Wed 6th September

A good field of 58 starters managed to finish the event before the rain arrived. We welcomed Bailey and Mel Cahill, Trevor Delaney, three new members of the Delaney family. Another new starter is Hannah Gross, who was introduced by Emily Tugwell a fellow medical doctor. They are both on placement at the Moruya Hospital.

A personal best time was recorded by Aengus Delaney, who improved by 30 seconds in the 2-kilometres. Ross Wilson also improved by 46 seconds over this distance. In the 4 kilometres Charlie Jackson improved by 65 seconds and Lewis Gunn smashed his 4-kilometres time by 4 minutes and 50 seconds.

It was a special night for David McCann and Steve Phipps. David recorded his 400th Broulee run and he is one of only six to have passed this mark. David’s first run was on 31 August 2011, and he has been a consistent performer and supporter of the event since that date.

Steve Phipps achieved the 100-run mark this evening. Steve Phipps came to the event with his partner Kim Young at the beginning of 2018. They were both accomplished Triathletes and came to the event to improve their run leg of this discipline.

2 Kilometres

Aengus Delaney 9.08 Trevor Delaney 9.11 Violet Turner 10.00 Arden Shannon 10.18 Charlie Shannon 10.20 Ross Wilson 10.54 Daniel Jemieson 11.07 Bailey Cahill 12.19 Jala Shannon 12.19 Anna Johnson 12.24 Reggie Winter 13.34 Imogen Seidel 13.36 Richie Winter 13.37 Julianne Domeny 13.49 Evelyn Smith 14.05 Karen Harding-Smith 14.06 David McCann 17.10 Nellie Johnson 19.38 Mel Cahill 19.39 Bernie Lambert 21.16 Kim Young 21.17 Michael Lambert 22.03 Steve Phipps 22.07 Emily Tugwell 22.34 Hannah Gross 22.36 James Tangney 23.20 Cillian Delaney 25.10 Saoirse Delaney 25.12 Candice Delaney 25.13

3 Kilometres

James Gunn 13.32 Alexis Carver 14.59 William Smith 15.33 Erin Domeny 18.01 Otis Remling 22.16 Aaron Atteridge 22.20

4 Kilometres

Nuno Goncalves 15.58 Rob Kellett 16.47 Ben Rosenbaum 17.14 Paige Connaughton 17.29 Jo Edenborough 17.37 Harry Edenborough 17.38 Matt Edenborough 17.39 Scott Carver 17.52 Brad Turner 17.54 Ryan Bissell 18.16 Steven Seidel 18.17 Katharina Birks 18.30 Hudson Rosenbaum 18.34 Charlie Jackson 18.41 Andrew McPherson 18.43 Lewis Gunn 19.28 Sam Bissell 20.25 Julie Davis 21.43 Deb Connaughton 22.09 Dave Connaughton 22.11 Henry Bissell 22.48 Chloe Tangney 23.16 Meg Edenborough 24.56


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page