top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Broulee Runner’s April 20th 2022

This evening we were back on the track and there were 29 excellent mud runners racing through the slop! The Hawkins boys showed outstanding form with Jason clocking up a personal best time by 7 seconds and Rocky missing his PB by 8 seconds. This is excellent running in such soggy conditions.

We welcomed Celina and Kevin Miller, Sophie Ellis, Audrey Milcent, Milo Booth and Carlos and Vincent Garcia to their first run with the group. A very special welcome is given to baby Serena Dunn, who was carried by Helen Oaky. You can be never too young to be a Broulee Runner!!!!

Simon Wall, who lives in Canberra is in isolation and he managed to do his virtual 5-kilometres by running 350 laps around his garden.

The decision has been taken to have an alternate course when the track becomes too dangerous. After the consultation with stake holder, a new Course B has been chosen. It will consist of three distances (2,3 & 4 Kilometres) along the footpath from Candlagan Creek to Heath Street. When a decision is made, for safety reasons, to use course B, a notice will go out. Those people, who miss the notice and who have assembled at the Anchor will be allowed time to move around to the Creek before the start.

Above: the field of runners for tonight's event

2 Kilometres

Poppy Melgaard 10.44

Hugo Ireson 12.02

Anna Marley 17.19

Beau Melgaard 20.27

Serena Dunn 26.11

Helen Okey 26.12

Imogen Seidel 28.31

3.5 kilometres

Emma Corcoran 21.04

Celina Miller 21.34

Janelle Morgan 22.54

Judy Jensen 23.19

Bernie Lambert 23.41

Julie Amphlett 26.06

David McCann 30.40

5 Kilometres

Matt Edenborough 19.18

Moana Quiatol 20.26

Scott Melgaard 20.39

Matt Lambert 21.29

Paige Connaughton 22.40

Zoe Whymark 24.21

Kevin Miller 24.51

Dave Connaughton 25.45

Caitlin Seidel 27.13

Deb Connaughton 27.32

Rocky Hawkins 27.50

Jason Hawkins 27.43

Stephen Seidel 28.31

Sophie Ellis 28.40

Audrey Milcent 28.44

Jenny Taylor 30.46

Simon Wall 31.45

Vincent Garcia 42.43

Milo Booth 43.49

Carlos Garcia 43.52


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page